And so the Journey Begins

Today is the start of my three and a half month adventure in another country.  I am currently sitting in the airport waiting to board my flight.  It has been an adventure so far with just the packing and everything that has happened to get me this far.  It is also a whirlwind of emotions.  I am both excited to be traveling, but also very nervous for not know what is ahead.  Throw in some anxiety and sadness for saying goodbye to friends and family and that is what I am feeling right now. 

I know it is going to be a great experience being in Russia, but I have know idea what to expect.  What is it going to be like when I get there?  What is the orientation going to be like?  Who is the family I staying with?  Will five classes in Russian be too much?  I guess we will just have to wait and see!  As of right now it is almost time to board the first flight.  I can not wait to see what it will be like!

Leave a comment